Your Default Brand, along with any Custom Brand, can be customized and renamed. The default brand cannot be deleted.
Customizing your default brand is important because:
- Every email notification you create uses the Default Brand unless you manually disable Brands in the Notification settings.
- If you enable brands on a notification, your Default Brand will be the fallback for any Send API call that does not specify a brand in the user profile.
Keep reading: How to customize or white-label your email notifications.